10% Off Through Friday. Get the code »

Jeanette Winterson

JEANETTE WINTERSON was born in 1959. Her first book, Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit, won a Whitbread Award in 1985. Her adaptation of the novel for television won a BAFTA in 1990. Her other books include The Passion, which received the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize, Sexing the Cherry, Written on the Body, Gut Symmetries, Lighthousekeeping, The Stone Gods and a memoir, Why Be Happy When You Could be Normal.