£20 Off | Monday Only. Get the code »

Wach auf mein Geist ()

performed by
composed by August Kühnel, Christian Herwich, Christoph Bernhard, Gottfried Tielke, Johann Rudolf Ahle, Johann Schop, Recorded Sound

K&K Verlagsanstalt's Maulbronn Monastery Edition documents the concerts given at Maulbronn Monastery, a UNESCO heritage site that, from the sounds of it, has a cavernous resonance. So devoted are K&K to presenting the concert exactly as given that there is a separate track devoted to the applause at the start of the concert; a measure that seems hardly worth taking, but at least in Hamburger Ratsmusik: Wach Auf Mein Geist it is not irresolutely connected to the first musical performance. This is a highly desirable ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Applause
  2. Wach auf, mein Geist, erhebe dich, sacred song for voice & continuo
  3. Gott, der du mit großer Macht, for chorus
  4. Merk auf, o sündig's Menschenkind, for chorus
  5. O Trauerigkeit, o Herzeleid, for chorus
  6. Suite for viola da gamba & basso continuo in G minor
  7. Da du wolltest von mir ziehen, for chorus
  8. Die sterbenden Lilien, for chorus
  9. Prelude, Allemande & Courante, for solo theorbo
  10. Gleich wie ein junger Hirsch, for chorus
  11. Allein nach dir, mein Herr und Gott, for chorus
  12. Gute Nacht! Du eitles Leben!, for chorus
  13. Choral variations on "Herr Jesu Christ, Du höchstes Gut" for viola da gamba & continuo
  14. Leb ich oder leb ich nicht, for chorus
  15. Ach, wie entgeistert sich mein Geist
  16. Ballett, for violin (or discant gamba) & continuo
  17. Der Tag ist hin, for chorus
  18. Musica bleibet in Ewigkeit bestehn, for chorus ("Alles vergehet, Musica bleibet bestehn Alles, was irdisch ist, muß endlich vergehn")
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Wach auf mein Geist
2007, K&K Verlagsanstalt

UPC: 675754998226


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency