Today Only | Save £20. Get the code »

alibris logo

Vivaldi ()

performed by , , , , , , , ,
composed by Antonio Vivaldi, Jean-Jacques Rousseau

If you've followed the early music scene in the 2000s and 2010s, you may have noticed the emergence of a school of really formidable recorder virtuosi from the Netherlands. These players have collectively blown away the whiny recorder sounds from the early days of the Baroque revival. You might check out any of them; Erik Bosgraaf makes a good one to start with. Lucie Horsch may not yet be at the top of this heap, but she was just 16 years old when this album appeared in 2016, and that made her not only a novelty but a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Piccolo (Flautino) Concerto, for piccolo (or recorder/flute), strings & continuo in C major, RV 443
  2. Recorder (Flute) Concerto, for recorder or flute, strings & continuo in C minor, RV 441
  3. Nisi Dominus (Psalm 126), for voice, viola d'amore, strings & continuo in G minor, RV 608: Cum dederit Andante
  4. Flute Concerto, for flute, strings & continuo in G minor ("La Notte"), RV 439, Op. 10/2
  5. Double Mandolin Concerto, for 2 mandolins, strings & continuo in G major, RV 532: Andante
  6. Flute Concerto, for flute, strings & continuo in F major ("La tempesta di mare"), RV 433, Op. 10/1
  7. Giustino, opera, RV 717: Vedrò con mio diletto Larghetto (Anastasio's aria)
  8. Le Printemps de Vivaldi, arrangement for solo flute in E major
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency