The Voice in the Garden: Spanish Songs & Motets, 1480-1550 ()

performed by , , , , , , , ,
composed by Anonymous, Spanish, Enrique, Francisco de Peñalosa, Gabriel Mena, Juan del Encina, Julius da Modena (aka Julio Segni), Luis de Milán, Luys de Narváez, Various Composers

Helios' The Voice in the Garden, featuring Gothic Voices under Christopher Page and originally released on Hyperion, comes from a time when the early music revival movement was at its peak of popularity and is nevertheless outstanding even within that context. Subtitled "Spanish Songs and Motets, 1480-1550," this disc presents a mixed recital of popular songs, Latin religious pieces, and instrumental solos that provides the panoramic view of middle-renaissance Spanish culture. Page and his group have studied the accents of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Mi libertad en sosiego
  2. A la villa voy, song
  3. Passe el Agoa, song
  4. Harto de Tanta Porfia, song
  5. Fantasia (tercer tono)
  6. Por las sierras de Madrid
  7. Ne reminiscaris, Domine, motet for 3 voices
  8. Dindirín, dindirín, song
  9. Fantasia (segundo tono)
  10. Ave! Virgo, gratia plena
  11. Yo creo que n'os Dios
  12. Fantasía for vihuela No 10
  13. Precor te, Domine Jesu Christe, motet for 4 voices
  14. Tiento del IV tono
  15. Los sospiros no sosiegan
  16. Paseávase el rey moro (Narváez) / Paseávase el rey moro (Palero)
  17. Mi querer tanto vos quiere
  18. Fantasía for vihuela No 18
  19. Dentro en el vergel
  20. Entra Mayo y sale Abril, song
  21. Fantasía for vihuela No 12
  22. La Bella Malmaridada, cancion
  23. Sancta Maria, motet for 3 voices
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Voice in the Garden: Spanish Songs & Motets, 1480-1550
2009, Hyperion

UPC: 034571152981


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency