2 Days Only | Take £15 Off. Get the code »

The Very Best of Gordon Lightfoot, Vols. 1 & 2 [Beat Goes On] ()


Beat Goes On's Very Best of Gordon Lightfoot, Vols. 1-2 collects both of the legendary Canadian singer/songwriter's early-'70s "best-of" sets on a single, remastered disc. These are not the versions of "Canadian Railroad Trilogy," "Early Mornin' Rain," and "Bitter Green" that he re-recorded for 1975's multi-platinum Gord's Gold. Rather, they represent the baritone-voiced troubadour's less opulent United Artists era. Listeners looking for a more complete overview of this period would be better off picking up 1993's superb ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Early Morning Rain
  2. I'm Not Sayin'
  3. For Lovin' Me
  4. The Way I Feel
  5. Canadian Railroad Trilogy
  6. Walls
  7. Did She Mention My Name
  8. Black Day in July
  9. Wherefor and Why
  10. Last Time I Saw Her
  11. Affair on 8th Avenue
  12. If I Could
  13. Softly
  14. Go-Go Round
  15. Pussywillows, Cat-Tails
  16. Home from the Forest
  17. The Mountains and Maryann
  18. Rosanna
  19. Bitter Green
  20. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  21. If You Got It
  22. Rich Man's Spiritual
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Very Best of Gordon Lightfoot, Vols. 1 & 2 [Beat Goes On]

UPC: 5017261207036


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency