2 Days Only | Take £15 Off. Get the code »

The Ragpicker's Dream [Bonus CD] ()


With his second post-millennium album in just two years, Mark Knopfler has already equaled his meager (non-soundtrack) output for the '90s. And while he isn't reinventing himself, The Ragpicker's Dream is a pleasant, classy, often inspired effort whose unassuming charms are best appreciated after repeated listenings. The memorable riffage that fueled Dire Straits' most radio-friendly material has been discarded for a more pastoral approach, making this a perfect album for a rainy Sunday morning. Like his Notting Hillbillies ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Why Aye Man
  2. Devil Baby
  3. Hill Farmer's Blues
  4. A Place Where We Used to Live
  5. Quality Shoe
  6. Fare Thee Well Northumberland
  7. Marbletown
  8. You Don't Know You're Born
  9. Coyote
  10. The Ragpicker's Dream
  11. Daddy's Gone to Knoxville
  12. Old Pigweed
  13. Why Aye Man
  14. Quality Shoe
  15. Sailing to Philadelphia
  16. Brothers in Arms
  17. Why Aye Man
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Ragpicker's Dream [Bonus CD]
2009, Mercury

UPC: 044006329222


The Ragpicker's Dream [Bonus CD]
2002, Universal Distribution

UPC: 044006329321


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency