1-Day Sale | Save up to £20. Get the code »

The Museum of Unconditional Surrender

by

An unusual beautifully written East European novel in the tradition of Kundera and Borges. This is a deeply East European novel in flavour reminiscent of Kundera and Borges. Through weaving together fragments, stories and diaries Dubravka Ugresic, a prize winning novelist in the former Yugoslavia, captures the world group of characters living in Berlin and Lisbon. Even though this is a novel with little plot, there is something extremely compelling and memorable about Ugresic's beautifully crafted writing. She ...

loading
  • Book Details
  • Seller
The Museum of Unconditional Surrender
2003, New Directions Publishing Corporation, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780811214216

Hardcover

Select
The Museum of Unconditional Surrender
2002, New Directions Publishing Corporation, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780811214933

Trade paperback

Select
The Museum of Unconditional Surrender
1999, Phoenix (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ), London

ISBN-13: 9780753807354

New edition

Mass-market paperback

Select
The Museum of Unconditional Surrender
1998, Weidenfeld & Nicolson, London

ISBN-13: 9781861590961

Hardcover

Select
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency