The Lenny Bruce Originals, Vol. 1 ()


After being out of print, the Fantasy label compiled Lenny Bruce's late-'50s and 1960s platters onto compact discs for two volumes simply named The Lenny Bruce Originals (1991). The first installment gathers Interviews of Our Times (1958) and The Sick Humor of Lenny Bruce (1959), while the second serves up Togetherness (1960) and American (1961). The bulk of the material captures Bruce before an audience at the Peacock Lane club in Hollywood circa January of 1958 as well as Ann's 440 in San Francisco in April of the same ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Interview
  2. Djinni in the Candy Store
  3. Enchanting Transylvania
  4. Interview with Dr. Sholem Stein
  5. The March of High Fidelity
  6. Maria Ouspenskaya Interview
  7. Father Flotski's Triumph
  8. All Broadway Musicals Sound the Same, Especially the Baritones
  9. Shorty Petterstein Interview
  10. Non Skeddo Flies Again
  11. The Kid in the Well
  12. Adolph Hitler and the M.C.A.
  13. Ike, Sherm, and Nick
  14. Psychopathia Sexualis
  15. Religions, Inc.
  16. Three Message Movies: Narcotics/Truth/Tolerance
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Lenny Bruce Originals, Vol. 1
1997, Ace

UPC: 029667092524


The Lenny Bruce Originals, Vol. 1
1992, Fantasy

UPC: 025218302326


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency