3-Day Sale | Save £15. Get the code »

The Last Pirate of New York: A Ghost Ship, a Killer, and the Birth of a Gangster Nation

by

Was he New York City's last pirate . . . or its first gangster? This is the true story of the bloodthirsty underworld legend who conquered Manhattan, dock by dock--for fans of Gangs of New York and Boardwalk Empire . "History at its best . . . I highly recommend this remarkable book."--Douglas Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Lost City of the Monkey God Handsome and charismatic, Albert Hicks had long been known in the dive bars and gin joints of the Five Points, the most dangerous ...

loading
  • Book Details
  • Seller
The Last Pirate of New York: A Ghost Ship, a Killer, and the Birth of a Gangster Nation
2019, Spiegel & Grau

ISBN-13: 9780399589928

Hardcover

Select
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency