Weekend Sale | £15 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

The Jane Austen Companion ()

performed by , , , , ,
composed by Etienne-Nicolas Méhul, Felix Mendelssohn, Franz Joseph Haydn, Franz Schubert, Johann Christian Bach, Johann Friedrich Fasch, Michael Haydn, William Boyce

The Jane Austen Companion, a compilation from Nimbus, consists of music from the era of Jane Austen, composed between roughly 1760 and 1820. Some of it may have been what Austen heard at concerts attended during visits to her brothers in London or when her family lived in Bath. The mixture of composers on the album is made up of those who lived or occasionally worked in London, such as Mendelssohn, Haydn, and J.C. Bach, plus English composer Boyce and a few other contemporary, continental composers. Most of the music is ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Sinfonia (String Symphony) for string orchestra No. 4 in C minor, MWV N4: Andante
  2. Symphony in F major, MH 25: Andante
  3. Concerto for trumpet, oboe d'amore & violin in E major: Affettuoso
  4. Symphony for double orchestra "No. 28" in E major, Op. 18/5, CW C28 (T. 270/10): Andante
  5. Violin Concerto in C major, H. 7a/1: Adagio
  6. Symphony in F major, Op. 2/6: Larghetto
  7. Cello Concerto No. 1 in C major, H. 7b/1: Adagio
  8. Symphony in B flat major, Op. 2/1: 1. Allegro
  9. Symphony in B flat major, Op. 2/1: 2. Moderato e dolce
  10. Symphony No. 3 in C major: Andante
  11. Symphony No. 94 in G major ("Surprise"/"The Drumstroke"/"Mit dem Paukenschlag"), H. 1/94: Menuet & Trio
  12. Symphony No. 5 in B flat major, D. 485: Andante con moto
  13. Symphony in A major, Op. 2/2: Vivace
  14. Trumpet Concerto in E flat major, H. 7e/1: Andante
  15. Symphony No. 1 in D major, D. 82: Andante
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Jane Austen Companion
1996, Nimbus

UPC: 710357703225


Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency