Weekend Sale | Save £15. Get the code »

Tangos for Yvar ()

performed by
composed by Astor Piazzolla, Brian Fennelly, Chester Biscardi, Coriún Aharonián, Douglas Finch, Frederic Rzewski, Jackson Hill, Jeffrey Mumford, Marlos Nobre, Michael Nyman, Milton Babbitt, Nils Vigeland, Robert Berkman, Scott Pender, Serban Nichifor, Stefan Wolpe

In the early 1980s, American pianist Yvar Mikhashoff commissioned no fewer than 127 tangos from a broad range of composers from 30 countries. A few were lost or never completed, but Mikhashoff presented 88 tangos in a marathon 1985 concert and later issued a recording featuring 19 works. This release by pianist Hanna Shybayeva does not duplicate Mikhashoff's recording, although there are some works in common. It's especially valuable because Mikhashoff's tango collection, inspired by the pianist's earlier stint as a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Incitation to Desire (Tango), for piano
  2. Ms Jackson Dances for the World, for piano
  3. Tango for Yvar, for piano
  4. Tango, for piano, C. 19
  5. Steptangle, for piano
  6. Tangoblique, for piano
  7. ¿Y Ahora?, for piano
  8. Fromage Dangereux, for piano
  9. A Neat Slice of Tango, for piano
  10. Tango no Tango, for piano
  11. Tango-Variations, for piano
  12. Tango
  13. Tango for piano
  14. It Takes Twelve to Tango for piano
  15. Thorn-Torn Lips, for piano
  16. Tango à deux, for piano
  17. Tango
  18. Libertango, tango
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Tangos for Yvar
2019, Grand Piano

UPC: 747313979424


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency