10% Off Through Friday. Get the code »

Switched On, Vols. 1-3 ()


For any Stereolab fans who need a reminder that their singles were just as vital to their evolution and body of work as their albums, Switched On, Vols. 1-3 provides ample evidence. This remastered reissue of their '90s singles and rarities collections features some of their definitive songs and spans their earliest droning Velvet Underground homages to the more eclectic and sophisticated experimental pop they purveyed by the decade's end. On songs such as "Super-Electric" and "Au Grand Jour," 1992's Switched On reaffirms ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Super Electric
  2. Doubt
  3. Au Grand Jour'
  4. The Way Will Be Opening
  5. Brittle
  6. Contact
  7. Au Grand Jour
  8. High Expectation
  9. The Light That Will Cease To Fail
  10. Changer
  11. Harmonium
  12. Lo Boob Oscillator
  13. Mountain
  14. Revox
  15. French Disko
  16. Exploding Head Movie
  17. Eloge D'Eros
  18. Tone Burst (Country)
  19. Animal or Vegetable (A Wonderful Wooden Reason...)
  20. John Cage Bubblegum
  21. Sadistic
  22. Farfisa
  23. Tempter
  24. Pop Quiz
  25. The Extension Trip
  26. How to Play Your Internal Organs Overnight
  27. The Brush Descends the Length
  28. Melochord Seventy-Five
  29. Space Moment
  30. Iron Man
  31. The Long Hair of Death
  32. You Used to Call Me Sadness
  33. New Orthophony
  34. Speedy Car
  35. Golden Atoms
  36. Ulan Bator
  37. One Small Step
  38. One Note Samba/Surfboard
  39. Cadriopo
  40. Klang Tone
  41. Get Carter
  42. 1000 Miles an Hour
  43. Percolations
  44. Seeperbold
  45. Check and Double Check
  46. Munich Madness
  47. Metronomic Underground
  48. The Incredible He Woman
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Switched On, Vols. 1-3

UPC: 5060384613994


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency