Save £15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

South Pacific [Original Soundtrack] ()


In contrast to the experiences of many Broadway songwriters, the team of Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II had a large say in how their shows came to the big screen. South Pacific did not arrive in movie theaters until nine years after its Broadway opening, and when it did on March 19, 1958, its two-hour, 70-minute running time allowed for the full Rodgers & Hammerstein score, plus one song, "My Girl Back Home," that had been cut from the stage version for time. In addition to preserving their songs, the songwriters ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. South Pacific Overture
  2. Dites-Moi
  3. A Cockeyed Optimist
  4. Twin Soliloquies/Some Enchanted Evening
  5. Bloody Mary
  6. My Girl Back Home
  7. There Is Nothin' Like a Dame
  8. Bali Ha'i
  9. I'm Gonna Wash That Man Right Outa My Hair
  10. I'm in Love With a Wonderful Guy
  11. Younger Than Springtime
  12. Happy Talk
  13. Honey Bun
  14. Carefully Taught
  15. This Nearly Was Mine
  16. Finale
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency