2 Days Only | Take £15 Off. Get the code »

Songbook [Box Set] ()


Gordon Lightfoot's Songbook is a career-spanning, four-CD, 88-song box set with a pretty chronologically even balance of material from the mid-'60s through 1998. It also has 15 previously unreleased cuts, as well as his 1962 debut single, "(Remember Me) I'm the One"/"It's Too Late, He Wins" (which is lame MOR Nashville country). One could quibble with the song selection ("Black Day in July" is missing, for instance) and the relatively light attention to his 1960s work (which is limited to disc one); an opportunity was also ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. (Remember Me) I'm the One
  2. It's Too Late, He Wins
  3. For Lovin' Me
  4. Early Morning Rain
  5. The Way I Feel
  6. Steel Rail Blues
  7. A Message to the Wind
  8. Song for a Winter's Night
  9. Canadian Railroad Trilogy
  10. Go-Go Round
  11. Crossroads
  12. You'll Still Be Needing Me
  13. The Mountains and Maryann
  14. The Last Time I Saw Her
  15. Did She Mention My Name
  16. Pussywillows, Cat-Tails
  17. Boss Man
  18. Something Very Special
  19. Bitter Green
  20. Affair on 8th Avenue
  21. Medley: I'm Not Sayin'/Ribbon of Darkness
  22. Softly
  23. Mama Said
  24. Station Master
  25. Sit Down Young Stranger
  26. If You Could Read My Mind
  27. Poor Little Allison
  28. The Pony Man
  29. Cobwebs & Dust
  30. Too Much to Lose
  31. Summer Side of Life
  32. Cotton Jenny
  33. 10 Degrees & Getting Colder
  34. Nous Vivons Ensemble
  35. Same Old Loverman
  36. Heaven Don't Deserve Me
  37. Don Quixote
  38. Alberta Bound
  39. Beautiful
  40. Ode to Big Blue
  41. Stone Cold Sober
  42. Old Dan's Records
  43. That Same Old Obsession
  44. Lazy Mornin'
  45. Hi'way Songs
  46. Can't Depend on Love
  47. Sundown
  48. Carefree Highway
  49. Seven Island Suite
  50. Borderstone
  51. Cold on the Shoulder
  52. Now and Then
  53. Rainy Day People
  54. Fine as Fine Can Be
  55. All the Lovely Ladies
  56. Summertime Dream
  57. The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald
  58. Never Too Close
  59. Betty Called Me In
  60. Endless Wire
  61. The Circle Is Small
  62. Sea of Tranquility
  63. Make Way for the Lady
  64. Dream Street Rose
  65. Ghosts of Cape Horn
  66. Shadows
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no new copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Songbook [Box Set]
1999, Rhino

UPC: 081227580223


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency