alibris logo

Sleeping Beauty [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] [Picture Disc] ()


George Bruns' first effort under the Walt Disney aegis adapts the Tchaikovsky ballet Sleeping Beauty, and the result remains one of the most enchanting and mature scores ever created within the House of Mouse. While themes like "Forbidden Mountain" and "Battle with the Forces of Evil" derive in full from Tchaikovsky, Bruns proves himself a wonderfully lyrical composer as well. "The Gifts of Beauty and Song" is as luminous as its title portends, but even more impressive is the wickedness that underscores the striking ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Main Title (Once upon a Dream)
  2. Hail to the Princess Aurora
  3. The Gifts of Beauty and Song/Maleficent Appears/True Love Conquers All
  4. Blue Bird/I Wonder
  5. Woodland Symphony/Once Upon a Dream
  6. The Three Good Fairies (Sing a Smiling Song)
  7. Skumps
  8. Maleficent's Evil Spell
  9. Sleeping Beauty
  10. Fairies to the Rescue/Bacchanal
  11. The Prince Dreams of Sleeping Beauty (Love Theme)
  12. Battle with the Forces of Evil/Awakening/Finale
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Sleeping Beauty [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] [Picture Disc]
2016, Walt Disney

UPC: 050087323554


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency