Weekend Sale | Save £10. Get the code »

Shangri-La ()


Shangri-La, Mark Knopfler's fourth solo release and his first since breaking his collarbone, shoulder, and seven ribs in a motorcycle crash in March 2003, finds the eternally laid-back Dire Straits frontman in familiar territory. Instead of constructing a song cycle about his brush with mortality -- the wry "Don't Crash the Ambulance" aside -- he uses his warm baritone and effortless guitar work to ruminate on everything from the plight of the modern fisherman -- the beautiful and rustic "Trawlerman's Song" -- to the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. 5.15 A.M.
  2. Boom, Like That
  3. Sucker Row
  4. The Trawlerman's Song
  5. Back to Tupelo
  6. Our Shangri-La
  7. Everybody Pays
  8. Song for Sonny Liston
  9. Whoop De Doo
  10. Postcards from Paraguay
  11. All That Matters
  12. Stand Up Guy
  13. Donegan's Gone
  14. Don't Crash the Ambulance
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2009, Mercury

UPC: 602498672600


2004, Warner Bros.

UPC: 093624885825


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency