Weekend Sale | Save up to £20. Get the code »

Serenade: The Love Album ()

performed by
composed by Andrea Morricone, Astor Piazzolla, David Raksin, Ennio Morricone, George Gershwin, Jacob Gade, Leigh Harline, Leonard Bernstein, Michel Colombier, Sammy Fain

Without much fanfare, Anne Akiko Meyers has risen to the top of the heap in American classical music; she was the best-selling traditional classical instrumentalist in the U.S. in 2014. She does nearly everything well and puts it across effectively: she has strong fundamentals, a good deal of stage charisma, great programming instincts, and a couple of extraordinary violins to which she has lifetime access, including the 1741 "Ex Vieuxtemps" Guarneri heard here. It's unusual to hear this instrument, with its purring lower ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Serenade (after Plato: Symposium), for violin, harp, percussion & strings; also for violin & piano
  2. Cinema Paradiso (for the film Cinema Paradiso) (a.k.a. "Nuovo Cinema Paradiso - Love Theme")
  3. Laura, film score
  4. Someone to Watch Over Me, song (from Oh, Kay!, musical)
  5. Summertime, song (from Porgy and Bess, opera)
  6. The Mission, film score: Gabriel's Oboe
  7. Emmanuel, for saxophone & orchestra
  8. Jalousie (Jealousy), tango for orchestra
  9. Oblivion, tango
  10. When You Wish Upon a Star (for Disney's Pinocchio)
  11. I'll Be Seeing You, song
  12. West Side Story, musical: Somewhere
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Serenade: The Love Album
2015, eOne

UPC: 099923779223


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency