24-Hour Sale | Save £20. Get the code »

Scandalous ()


On their Lost Highway debut, Tell 'Em What Your Name Is!, Black Joe Lewis & the Honeybears did everything right. A standard rock quartet with an eight-piece horn section, they offered a high-energy meld of retro-soul, funk, and R&B that recalled variously the early J. Geils Band, James Brown, Wilson Pickett, and Otis Redding with a Stax/Volt-influenced rhythm section. On Scandalous, Lewis and producer Jim Eno scraped the band's sound even further; right into the grain of rhythm & blues-based music. There are only four ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Livin' in the Jungle
  2. I'm Gonna Leave You
  3. Booty City
  4. Black Snake
  5. She's so Scandalous
  6. Messin'
  7. Mustang Ranch
  8. You Been Lyin'
  9. Ballad of Jimmy Tanks
  10. Since I Met You Baby
  11. Jesus Took My Hand
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2011, Lost Highway

UPC: 602527610054


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency