Salt to the Sea

by

WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2017 It's early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land. Four young people, each haunted by their own dark secret, narrate their unforgettable stories. Fans of The Book Thief or Helen Dunmore's The Siege will be totally absorbed. This inspirational novel is based on a true story from the Second World War. When the German ship the Wilhelm Gustloff was sunk in port in early 1945 it ...

  • Book Details
  • Seller
Salt to the Sea
2017, Penguin Books

ISBN-13: 9780142423622

Trade paperback

Select
Salt to the Sea
2017, Turtleback Books

ISBN-13: 9780606404921

Bound for Schools & Libraries edition

Hardcover

Select
Salt to the Sea
2016, Philomel Books

ISBN-13: 9780399160301

Hardcover

Select
Salt to the Sea
2016, Puffin

ISBN-13: 9780141347400

Paperback

Select
Salt to the Sea
2016, Listening Library (Audio)

ISBN-13: 9780147525437

Audiobook CD

Select
Salt to the Sea
2016, Thorndike Press Large Print

ISBN-13: 9781410492876

Large type / large print

Hardcover

Select
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency