Rocket Man: Number Ones ()


Hard to believe, but there's never been a good single-disc overview of Elton John's biggest hits available in America until 2007's 17-track Rocket Man: Number Ones. (The British release added one track and was titled Rocket Man: The Definitive Hits.) He's had plenty of collections, including a good single-disc European set that circulated in the late '90s, but Rocket Man is the first to really offer a solid career-spanning overview as a single-disc set. Of course, even though this pulls number ones from various charts in ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
  2. Bennie and the Jets
  3. Daniel
  4. Crocodile Rock
  5. Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds
  6. Philadelphia Freedom
  7. Island Girl
  8. Don't Go Breaking My Heart
  9. Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
  10. Sacrifice
  11. Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me
  12. Can You Feel the Love Tonight?
  13. Your Song
  14. Tiny Dancer
  15. Rocket Man
  16. Candle in the Wind
  17. Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Rocket Man: Number Ones
2007, Mercury

UPC: 602517260429


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency