Rock of the Westies [Bonus Tracks] ()


Less than four months after issuing the landmark and autobiographical Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy (1975), Elton John re-emerged with a new band and a slightly modified sound. However, the departure of Dee Murray (bass) and Nigel Olsson (drums) would ultimately begin a deceleration in terms of John's success, which rivalled only the Beatles' and Elvis Presley's in terms of global acclaim. The revamped band grew to include new associates James Newton Howard (keyboards) and Kenny Passarelli (bass) as well as ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Medley: Yell Help/Wednesday Night/Ugly
  2. Dan Dare (Pilot of the Future)
  3. Island Girl
  4. Grow Some Funk of Your Own
  5. I Feel Like a Bullet (In the Gun of Robert Ford)
  6. Street Kids
  7. Hard Luck Story
  8. Feed Me
  9. Billy Bones and the White Bird
  10. Planes
  11. Sugar on the Floor
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Rock of the Westies [Bonus Tracks]
1996, Rocket Group Pty LTD

UPC: 731453243224


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency