alibris logo

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Tempest, suite for strings from semi-opera
  2. If music be the food of love, song, Z. 379 (3 settings)
  3. Draw near, you lovers, song for soprano & bass, Z. 462
  4. O sweet delights of love (from "Prophetess"), duet for 2 sopranos, Z. 627/30
  5. Music for a While (from "Oedipus"), song, Z. 583/2
  6. O! fair Cedaria, hide those eyes, song, Z. 402
  7. My dearest, my fairest (from "Pausanias"), song, Z. 585/2
  8. Chaconne in G for 2 violins, viola & continuo
  9. O solitude, my sweetest choice, song, Z. 406
  10. Sweeter than roses (from "Pausanias"), song, Z. 585/1
  11. Fantasy-Suite, for 2 violins, viol & organ in D minor
  12. One charming night (from "The Fairy Queen"), alto aria, Z. 629/13
  13. O let me weep ("The Plaint" from "The Fairy Queen"), aria, Z. 629/40
  14. Love, thou art best (from "Female Virtuosos"), song, Z. 596/1
  15. Dance for the Chinese Man and Woman: Chaconne (from "The Fairy Queen"), Z. 629/51
  16. They shall be as happy (from "The Fairy Queen"), trio for 2 sopranos & bass, Z. 629/50ef
Show Fewer Tracks
  • Music Details
  • Seller
Purcell, Locke, Blow & Gibbons
2017, Wigmore Hall Live

UPC: 5065000924881


Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency