Privateering ()


Since officially embarking on a solo career in 1995, former Dire Straits frontman Mark Knopfler has been quietly and consistently amassing an unassuming horn of plenty, maintaining his prior outfit's penchant for fusing meticulously crafted English blues-rock with sardonic, radio-ready AOR pop, while introducing elements of traditional folk and country with the effortless gait of an artist who has spent his years as both a student and a professor. On Privateering, his seventh solo outing, Knopfler has crafted his most ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Redbud Tree
  2. Haul Away
  3. Don't Forget Your Hat
  4. Privateering
  5. Miss You Blues
  6. Corned Beef City
  7. Go, Love
  8. Hot or What
  9. Yon Two Crows
  10. Seattle
  11. Kingdom of Gold
  12. Got To Have Something
  13. Radio City Serenade
  14. I Used To Could
  15. Gator Blood
  16. Bluebird
  17. Dream of the Drowned Submariner
  18. Blood and Water
  19. Today is Okay
  20. After the Beanstalk
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2013, Verve

UPC: 602537043217


2012, Mercury

UPC: 602537079353


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency