alibris logo

Martha Argerich and Friends: Live from the Lugano Festival 2006 ()

performed by , , , , , , , , ,
composed by Alfred Schnittke, Claude Debussy, Felix Mendelssohn, Friedrich Gulda, Robert Schumann, Sergey Taneyev

All too often, chamber music collaborations between established, accomplished soloists do not yield favorable results. Merely putting together virtuosic musicians does not mean they will play well together. Such is not the case with this recording of Martha Argerich's 2006 festival in Lugano. This album represents an amazing synthesis of well-known artists, musicians just coming into their own fame, as well as compositions ranging from standard repertoire to rarely heard works. Argerich's decision to include violinist ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Piano Quartet in E flat major, Op. 47
  2. Sonata for cello & piano No. 2 in D major, Op. 58
  3. Phantasiestücke (3 Fantasy Pieces) for clarinet (or cello or violin) & piano, Op. 73
  4. Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 63
  5. Piano Quintet in G minor, Op. 30
  6. Nuages, for orchestra (Nocturne No. 1), L. 98/1 (91/1)
  7. Fêtes, for orchestra (Nocturne No. 2), L. 98/2 (91/2)
  8. Sonata for violin & piano No. 1
  9. Concerto for cello & wind orchestra
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Martha Argerich and Friends: Live from the Lugano Festival 2006
2007, EMI Classics

UPC: 094638924128


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency