Weekend Sale | Save up to £20. Get the code »

Live in Japan ()


This double-length set, not the "legendary" four-LP Carnegie Hall concert, is the one to get to hear what Chicago sounded like in their classic early period. In contrast to the Carnegie Hall show, where the band emphasized its precision to the point of deadening any excitement that might have been generated, here Chicago sound upbeat and lively, bent on giving a good, exciting show and not on capturing a perfect performance. There are moments, as on the crescendo of "Dialogue," where the spirit outstrips the cleanness of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Dialogue, Pt. 1 & 2
  2. A Hit by Varèse
  3. Lowdown
  4. State of the Union
  5. Saturday In the Park
  6. Make Me Smile
  7. So Much To Say, So Much To Give
  8. Anxiety's Moment
  9. West Virginia Fantasies
  10. Colour My World
  11. To Be Free
  12. Now More Than Ever
  13. Beginnings
  14. Mississippi Delta City Blues
  15. Mississippi Delta City Blues
  16. A Song for Richard and His Friends
  17. Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is? (Free Form Intro)
  18. Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is?
  19. Questions 67 and 68
  20. 25 or 6 to 4
  21. I'm a Man
  22. Free
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Live in Japan
2014, Rhino

UPC: 081227973445


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency