Today Only | Up to £15 Off. Get the code »

...Just Songs! ()

performed by , , , , , ,
composed by Andrea Gabrieli, Anonymous, Antônio Carlos Jobim, Bart Howard, Clément Janequin, Gioachino Rossini, Hal Davis, Hubert Waelrant, John Bennet, John Dowland, Joseph Kosma, Kurt Weill, Meredith Willson, Pierre Certon, Pierre de Manchicourt, Richard Rodgers

German vocal sextet Die Singphoniker celebrated its 30th anniversary with the release of this breezy collection, featuring its trademark mix of Renaissance vocal pieces and popular song arrangements, and the group has never been in better form. If you're not familiar with Die Singphoniker, its in the vein of Britain's King's Singers, offering a mixture of Renaissance vocal music and popular-song arrangements. But it's at once a bit more stolid and a bit more daring, which is the source of the group's considerable appeal. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Wouldn't You Like to Be on Broadway?, song for voice & piano (from "Street Scene")
  2. Fine knacks for ladies, for 4 voices & lute (Second Book of Songs)
  3. I'll Be There
  4. D'amours me va, madrigal for 5 voices
  5. Here Comes The Flood
  6. I' vo piangendo i miei passati tempi, madrigal for 5 voices
  7. September Song, song for voice & piano (from "Knickerbocker Holiday")
  8. Las s'il convient
  9. My Funny Valentine, song (from "Babes in Arms")
  10. Un doux regard, for 4 voices
  11. Till There Was You, song (from "The Music Man")
  12. Now is the month of maying, madrigal for 5 voices
  13. Overture to Guillaume Tell (William Tell)
  14. Escoutez tous gentilz, chanson for 4 voices ("La bataille de Marignan;" "La Guerre"), M. 1/3
  15. One Note Samba
  16. Alla Cazza
  17. Fly Me to the Moon, song
  18. I love, alas, I love thee, madrigal for 5 voices
  19. Autumn Leaves (Les feuilles mortes), for voice & piano
  20. Weep, O mine eyes (from Madrigals to four voyces)
  21. Stella by starlight, song (from the 1944 film "The Uninvited")
  22. Come, heavy sleep, for 4 voices & lute (First Book of Songs)
  23. Sleep in peace
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
...Just Songs!
2011, Oehms Classics

UPC: 4260034868014


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency