Greatest Hits ()


The Band was a very album-oriented group, and only had two Top 40 hit singles. So one could argue that a single-disc greatest hits compilation, or best-of anthology as this might more properly be called, is not the optimum way to dig into their repertoire. But if you're limiting yourself to one Band collection and your budget or patience does not stretch for the two-CD To Kingdom Come set, this 18-song program hits all the famous buttons, including "The Weight," "Chest Fever," "Up on Cripple Creek," "The Night They Drove ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Weight
  2. Tears of Rage
  3. Chest Fever
  4. I Shall Be Released
  5. Up On Cripple Creek
  6. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
  7. Rag Mama Rag
  8. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
  9. The Shape I'm In
  10. Stage Fright
  11. Time to Kill
  12. Life Is a Carnival
  13. When I Paint My Masterpiece
  14. Ain't Got No Home
  15. It Makes No Difference
  16. Ophelia
  17. Acadian Driftwood
  18. The Saga of Pepote Rouge
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Greatest Hits
2000, Star Time International

UPC: 724352494125


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency