Great Days: The John Prine Anthology ()


Rhino's Great Days: The John Prine Anthology is an excellent summary of John Prine's prime period, from his sublime 1971 eponymous debut to 1991's Missing Years. This (appropriately) draws heavily from his early recordings (including the aforementioned debut), but it also does a terrific job of finding songs on uneven albums, while giving weight to such classic albums as Bruised Orange. Although those previously mentioned albums are all worthwhile on their own terms (as are many of Prine's other records), this provides a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Illegal Smile
  2. Spanish Pipedream
  3. Hello in There
  4. Sam Stone
  5. Paradise
  6. Donald and Lydia
  7. The Late John Garfield Blues
  8. Yes I Guess They Oughta Name a Drink After You
  9. The Great Compromise
  10. Sweet Revenge
  11. Please Don't Bury Me
  12. Christmas in Prison
  13. Dear Abby
  14. Blue Umbrella
  15. Common Sense
  16. Come Back to Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
  17. Saddle in the Rain
  18. He Was in Heaven Before He Died
  19. Fish and Whistle
  20. That's the Way That the World Goes 'Round
  21. Bruised Orange (Chain of Sorrow)
  22. Sabu Visits the Twin Cities Alone
  23. Automobile
  24. Killing the Blues
  25. Down by the Side of the Road
  26. Living in the Future
  27. It's Happening to You
  28. Storm Windows
  29. One Red Rose
  30. Souvenirs
  31. Aimless Love
  32. The Oldest Baby in the World
  33. People Puttin' People Down
  34. Unwed Fathers
  35. Angel from Montgomery
  36. Linda Goes to Mars
  37. Bad Boy
  38. Speed of the Sound of Loneliness
  39. It's a Big Old Goofy World
  40. The Sins of Memphisto
  41. All the Best
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Great Days: The John Prine Anthology
1993, Rhino

UPC: 081227140021


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency