Weekend Sale | Save £10. Get the code »

Electric Slave ()


Black Joe Lewis' 2013 studio album, Electric Slave, picks up on the barebones blues and old-school R&B of his 2011 release, Scandalous. As with his previous releases, including his 2007 self-titled debut and 2009's Tell 'Em What Your Name Is, Lewis favors a shoot-from-the-hip, lo-fi brand of vintage soul. And while he still peppers his rock anthems with flourishes from an adept jazz-informed horn section, Electric Slave is his most primitive album to date. Lewis has always subscribed to the "shout on key" school of rock ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Skulldiggin
  2. Young Girls
  3. Dar Es Salaam
  4. My Blood Ain't Runnin' Right
  5. Guilty
  6. Come to My Party
  7. Vampire
  8. Make Dat Money
  9. The Hipster
  10. Golem
  11. Mammas Queen
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no new copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Electric Slave
2013, Vagrant

UPC: 601091411425


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency