24-Hour Sale | Save £20. Get the code »

Down the Road Wherever ()


Nine albums into a remarkably consistent post-Dire Straits solo career, Mark Knopfler has little to prove aside from living up to his own high standards. That's not to say he's incapable of surprises or the occasional left turn, but the general trajectory of his non-soundtrack output as far back as 2004's Shangri-La has continued to cut a pleasingly familiar groove that fuses his myriad preferences (country, jazz, blues, pub rock, folk, Celtic) into the distinctive brand of understated English roots rock that has become his ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Trapper Man
  2. Back on the Dance Floor
  3. Nobody?s Child
  4. Just a Boy Away From Home
  5. When You Leave
  6. Good on You Son
  7. My Bacon Roll
  8. Nobody Does That
  9. One Song at a Time
  10. Floating Away
  11. Slow Learner
  12. Heavy Up
  13. Matchstick Man
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Down the Road Wherever
2018, Blue Note

UPC: 602577051401


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency