alibris logo

Delta Kream ()


While the Black Keys have dipped into their love of Mississippi blues in the past, they bring their fascination with the Delta roots sounds to the fore with their heartfelt 2021 covers project Delta Kream. Named after the iconic William Eggleston photo that adorns the album cover, the record finds the duo of singer/guitarist Dan Auerbach and drummer Patrick Carney putting their distinctive, garage rock stamp onto songs by such Mississippi blues legends as Junior Kimbrough, R.L. Burnside, and Mississippi Fred McDowell. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Crawling Kingsnake
  2. Louise
  3. Poor Boy a Long Way from Home
  4. Stay All Night
  5. Going Down South
  6. Coal Black Mattie
  7. Do the Romp
  8. Sad Days, Lonely Nights
  9. Walk with Me
  10. Mellow Peaches
  11. Come and Go With Me
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Delta Kream
2021, Nonesuch

UPC: 075597916652


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency