alibris logo

Come Away with Me [Bonus Tracks] ()


Norah Jones' debut on Blue Note is a mellow acoustic pop affair with soul and country overtones, immaculately produced by the great Arif Mardin. (It's pretty much an open secret that the 22-year-old vocalist and pianist is the daughter of Ravi Shankar.) Jones is not quite a jazz singer, but she is joined by some highly regarded jazz talent: guitarists Adam Levy, Adam Rogers, Tony Scherr, Bill Frisell, and Kevin Breit; drummers Brian Blade, Dan Rieser, and Kenny Wollesen; organist Sam Yahel; accordionist Rob Burger; and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Don't Know Why
  2. Seven Years
  3. Cold, Cold Heart
  4. Feelin' the Same Way
  5. Come Away With Me
  6. Shoot the Moon
  7. Turn Me On
  8. Lonestar
  9. I've Got to See You Again
  10. Painter Song
  11. One Flight Down
  12. Nightingale
  13. The Long Day Is Over
  14. The Nearness of You
  15. Ruler of My Heart
  16. Cold, Cold Heart
  17. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
  18. Peace
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Come Away with Me [Bonus Tracks]
2003, Blue Note

UPC: 724358188004


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency