Color of Summer


The Color of Summer is the fourth novel in Reinaldo Arenas' quintet (or "Pentagonia" as he called it), which includes Singing from the Well, The Palace of the White Skunks, Farewell to the Sea, and The Assault. (Although The Assault is the final volume in the series, Arenas finished it before The Color of Summer, and was therefore published first.) In the Pentagonia, Arenas envisioned creating a series of novels that would be, at once a phantasmagoric recreation of Cuba's extraordinary history and a highly unusual writer's ...

  • Book Details
  • Seller
Color of Summer
2000, Viking Books, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780670840656


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency