2-Day Sale | £20 Off. Get the code Ľ

alibris logo

Christmas Eve and Other Stories ()


What would happen if members of Savatage decided to write some Christmas songs? Easy: Trans-Siberian Orchestra. This "supergroup" is the brainchild of Jon Oliva and Paul O'Neill (respectively the leader-keyboardist and the producer of Savatage). They hired Al Pitrelli (Asia, Savatage) to play guitars, Robert Kinkel to help with keyboards, John Middleton (also a member of Savatage) on bass, and Jeff Plate on drums. Lead vocals are shared by six vocalists, while some of the backing vocals are handled by Savatage lead singer ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. An Angel Came Down
  2. O Come All Ye Faithful/O Holy Night
  3. A Star to Follow
  4. First Snow
  5. The Silent Nutcracker
  6. A Mad Russian's Christmas
  7. The Prince of Peace
  8. Christmas Eve/Sarajevo 12/24
  9. Good King Joy
  10. Ornament
  11. The First Noel
  12. Old City Bar
  13. Promises to Keep
  14. This Christmas Day
  15. An Angel Returned
  16. O Holy Night
  17. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency