alibris logo

Chopin: Complete Waltzes ()

performed by
composed by Frédéric Chopin

German-Japanese pianist Alice Sara Ott is a performer who appears to care more about the score and the composer than about her image and interpretations. After promoting Lang-Lang, a pianist of maximal technique but debatable taste, DG has given Ott an exclusive recording contract, and her first release, the complete waltzes of Chopin, shows her to be a pianist of taste and restraint. That is not to say that her performances here are ever less than dazzling, because she plays with supreme ease, or any less than affecting, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Waltz for piano No. 1 in E flat major, Op. 18, CT. 207
  2. Waltzes (3) for piano, Op. 34, CT. 208-210
  3. Waltz for piano No. 5 in A flat major, Op. 42, CT. 211
  4. Waltzes (3) for piano, Op. 64, CT. 212-214
  5. Waltzes (2) for piano, Op. 69, CT. 215-216
  6. Waltzes (3) for piano, Op. 70, CT. 217-219
  7. Waltz for piano in A flat major, KK IVa/13, CT. 221 (B. 21)
  8. Waltz for piano in E flat major ("Sostenuto"), KK IVb/10, CT. 223 (B. 133)
  9. Waltz for piano in E flat major (spurious), KK IVa/14 (B. 46)
  10. Waltz for piano in E major, KK IVa/12, CT. 220 (B. 44)
  11. Waltz for piano in E minor, KK IVa/15, CT. 222 (B. 56)
  12. Waltz for piano in A minor, KK IVb/11, CT. 224 (B. 150)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Chopin: Complete Waltzes
2010, Deutsche Grammophon

UPC: 028947780953


Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency