Save £20 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Caroline Goulding ()

performed by , ,
composed by Canadian Traditional, Fritz Kreisler, Henri Vieuxtemps, James Scott Skinner, Jascha Heifetz, John Corigliano, Paul Schoenfield

The virtuoso violin works of Fritz Kreisler are a cornerstone of the violin repertoire, particularly for up-and-coming violinists eager to make their mark by demonstrating their technical prowess. All too many premiere albums, however, focus on these works, which can become rather vapid after 60+ minutes. Fortunately for listeners, 16-year-old violinist Caroline Goulding uses only four of Kreisler's charming works before moving on to bigger and better things. Considering her age and that this is her first album, Goulding ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. La Gitana for violin & piano (after an 18th century Arabo-Spanish Gypsy song)
  2. Gypsy Caprice (Zigeuner Capriccio), for violin & piano
  3. Berceuse Romantique, for violin & piano, Op. 9
  4. Syncopation, for violin & piano
  5. The Red Violin Caprices, for violin (for the film "The Red Violin")
  6. Souvenirs (4), for violin & piano
  7. Souvenir d'Amérique, variations on "Yankee Doodle", for violin & piano, Op. 17
  8. Selections (5) from Gershwin's Porgy and Bess, arrangement for violin & piano
  9. Hector the Hero
  10. Work(s): Hey, Johnny Cope! / Tullochgorum / Jean's Reel (traditional Cape Breton Island fiddle melodies)
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Caroline Goulding
2009, Telarc Distribution

UPC: 089408074424


Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency