Boxer ()


The National don't do anything radically different on Boxer, but then again, they don't really need to: their literate, quietly anthemic take on indie rock seemed to have arrived fully formed on their 2001 self-titled debut. Boxer just hones in even more precisely and intimately on the heartfelt territory the band covers, with punchy-yet-polished production and orchestration by the Clogs' Padma Newsome giving these songs an intimacy and widescreen expansiveness that rivals the Arcade Fire. The album's first four songs are ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Fake Empire]
  2. Mistaken for Strangers]
  3. Brainy
  4. Squalor Victoria]
  5. Green Gloves]
  6. Slow Show]
  7. Apartment Story]
  8. Start a War]
  9. Guest Room]
  10. Racing Like a Pro]
  11. Ada
  12. Gospel
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2007, Beggars Banquet

UPC: 607618025212


2007, Beggars Banquet

UPC: 607618025229


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency