Weekend Sale | Save up to £20. Get the code »

Borboletta ()


Borboletta was the first new Santana band studio album in 11 months and the group's sixth overall. Once again, individual credits were listed for each song. The main problem was that the band seemed to be coasting; Carlos turned in the usual complement of high-pitched lead guitar work, and the percussionists pounded away, but the Santana sound had long since taken over from any individual composition, and the records were starting to sound alike. That, in turn, started to make them inessential; Borboletta spent less time on ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Spring Manifestations (Sound Effects)
  2. Canto de Los Flores
  3. Life Is Anew
  4. Give and Take
  5. One with the Sun
  6. Aspirations
  7. Practice What You Preach
  8. Mirage
  9. Here and Now
  10. Flor de Canela
  11. Promise of a Fisherman
  12. Borboletta
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2008, Sony BMG

UPC: 886972410821


1990, Columbia

UPC: 074643313520


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency