Weekend Sale | Save £10. Get the code »

Backlash ()


On his fifth album, 2017's Backlash, Black Joe Lewis takes a few steps forward and a few steps back. After dropping the band name the Honeybears (but without dropping the band itself) on 2013's Electric Slave, Lewis is once again using the group moniker. And, as if to further reassure folks that Lewis is still fronting a first-class soul revue, the performances on Backlash sound especially taut and emphatic, with horn players Derek Phelps (trumpet) and Joseph Woullard (baritone sax) making the most of the band's rough-and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Flash Eyed
  2. Sexual Tension
  3. Global
  4. Nature?s Natural
  5. Lips of a Loser
  6. PTP
  7. Freakin? Out
  8. Shadow People
  9. Wasted
  10. Prison
  11. Maroon
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
2017, Black Joe Lewis

UPC: 889326816812


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency