alibris logo

Bach: Sacred Masterpieces and Cantatas ()

performed by , , , , , , ,
composed by Johann Sebastian Bach

Deutsche Grammophon/Archiv Productions' 22-disc set of J.S. Bach's sacred choral works isn't a complete traversal of the composer's choral music, but the major and best-known works are all here, plus a number of more obscure ones. The Mass in B minor, the St. Matthew and St. John Passions, the Christmas Oratorio, and the Magnificat are included, as well as 35 cantatas. The compilation reissues all of the performances that John Eliot Gardiner, leading the Monteverdi Choir and the original instrument orchestra, the English ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Weihnachtsoratorium (Christmas Oratorio), in six parts, BWV 248 (BC D7)
  2. St. Matthew Passion (Matthäuspassion), for soloists, double chorus & double orchestra, BWV 244 (BC D3b)
  3. St. John Passion (Johannespassion), BWV 245 (BC D2)
  4. Mass in B minor, for soloists, chorus & orchestra, BWV 232 (BC E1)
  5. Magnificat, for 5 voices, 5-part chorus, orchestra & continuo in D major, BWV 243 (BC E14)
  6. Cantata No. 51, "Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen," BWV 51 (BC A134)
  7. Cantata No. 61, "Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland," BWV 61 (BC A1)
  8. Cantata No. 36, "Schwingt freudig euch empor," BWV 36 (BC A3)
  9. Cantata No. 62, "Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland," BWV 62 (BC A2)
  10. Cantata No. 63, "Christen, ätzet diesen Tag," BWV 63 (BC A8)
  11. Cantata No. 64, "Sehet, welch eine Liebe," BWV 64 (BC A15)
  12. Cantata No. 121, "Christum wir sollen loben schon," BWV 121 (BC A13)
  13. Cantata No. 133, "Ich freue mich in dir," BWV 133 (BC A16)
  14. Cantata No. 98, "Was Gott tut, das ist wohlgetan," BWV 98 (BC A153)
  15. Cantata No. 139, "Wohl dem, der sich auf seinen Gott," BWV 139 (BC A159)
  16. Cantata No. 16, "Herr Gott, dich loben wir," BWV 16 (BC A23)
  17. Cantata No. 72, "Alles nur nach Gottes willen," BWV 72 (BC A37)
  18. Cantata No. 73, "Herr, wie du willt, so schicks mit mir," BWV 73 (BC A35)
  19. Cantata No. 111, "Was mein Gott will, das g'scheh allzeit," BWV 111 (BC A36)
  20. Cantata No. 156, "Ich steh mit einem Fuss im Grabe," BWV 156 (BC A38)
  21. Cantata No. 83, "Erfreute Zeit im neuen Bunde," BWV 83 (BC A167)
  22. Cantata No. 82, "Ich habe genug," BWV 82 (BC A169)
  23. Cantata No. 125, "Mit Fried und Freud ich fahr dahin," BWV 125 (BC A168)
  24. Cantata No. 200, "Bekennen will ich seinen Namen," BWV 200 (BC A192) (fragment)
  25. Cantata No. 6, "Bleib bei uns, denn es will Abend werden," BWV 6 (BC A57)
  26. Cantata No. 66, "Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen," BWV 66 (BC A56)
  27. Cantata No. 43, "Gott fähret auf mit Jauchzen," BWV 43 (BC A77)
  28. Cantata No. 128, "Auf Christi Himmelfahrt allein," BWV 128 (BC A76)
  29. Cantata No. 37, "Wer da gläubet und getauft wird," BWV 37 (BC A75) (incomplete)
  30. Himmelfahrts-Oratorium (Ascension Oratorio: "Lobet Gott in seinen Reichen"), for soloists, chorus & orchestra, BWV 11 (BC D9)
  31. Cantata No. 172, "Erschallet, ihr Lieder," BWV 172 (BC A81)
  32. Cantata No. 59, "Wer mich liebet, der wird mein Wort halten," BWV 59 (BC A82)
  33. Cantata No. 74, "Wer mich liebet, der wird mein Wort halten," BWV 74 (BC A83)
  34. Cantata No. 34, "O ewiges Feuer, O Ursprung der Liebe," BWV 34 (BC A84)
  35. Cantata No. 94, "Was frag ich nach der Welt," BWV 94 (BC A115)
  36. Cantata No. 168, "Tue Rechnung! Donnerwort," BWV 168 (BC A116)
  37. Cantata No. 105, "Herr, gehe nicht ins Gericht," BWV 105 (BC A114)
  38. Cantata No. 179, "Siehe zu, dass deine Gottesfurcht," BWV 179 (BC A121)
  39. Cantata No. 199, "Mein Herze schwimmt im Blut," BWV 199 (BC A120)
  40. Cantata No. 113, "Herr Jesu Christ, du höchstes Gut," BWV 113 (BC A122)
  41. Cantata No. 140, "Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme," BWV 140 (BC A166)
  42. Cantata No. 147, "Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben," BWV 147 (BC A174)
  43. Cantata No. 106, "Gottes Zeit ist die allerbeste Zeit," ("Actus Tragicus"), BWV 106 (BC B18)
  44. O Jesu Christ, meins Lebens Licht, motet for chorus, brass, continuo & winds ad lib ("Cantata No. 118"), BWV 118b (BC B23b)
  45. Cantata No. 198, "Lass, Fürstin, lass noch einen Strahl" ("Trauer-Ode"), BWV 198 (BC A120)
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Bach: Sacred Masterpieces and Cantatas
2010, Deutsche Grammophon

UPC: 028947787358


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency