Weekend Sale | £15 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

And Winter Came ()


In 2006 Enya released her most subtle and song-oriented album to date. Amarantine may have paled in comparison to Watermark or Shepherd Moons, but its under-produced (in Enya-world) balladry was a small leap forward for the reclusive Irish superstar. 2008's And Winter Came follows in the same footsteps as Amarantine, but it hints at the grandeur of earlier recordings, specifically 1994's Christmas EP. Enya's ferociously multi-tracked recording style lends itself well to the season, filling in the simplistic lyrical holes ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. And Winter Came
  2. Journey of the Angels
  3. White Is in the Winter Night
  4. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
  5. Trains and Winter Rains
  6. Dreams Are More Precious
  7. Last Time by Moonlight
  8. One Toy Soldier
  9. Stars and Midnight Blue
  10. The Spirit of Christmas Past
  11. My! My! Time Flies!
  12. Oíche Chiúin
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
And Winter Came
2008, Reprise

UPC: 825646933068


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency