Today Only | Up to £15 Off. Get the code »

Amores Pasados ()

performed by , , ,
composed by E.J. Moeran, John Paul Jones, Peter Warlock, Picforth, Sting, Thomas Campion, Tony Banks

The worlds of the crossover album and of the ECM music label don't overlap much, but this is a crossover album unlike any other released up to this time. For one thing, it deals with the Renaissance lute song, not a form in which new pieces have been written often. And for another, the vocal middle ground between Renaissance vocal styles and the rock background of the contemporary composers is unique. What is here are Renaissance lute songs from England and Spain, plus songs by John Paul Jones of Led Zeppelin, Tony Banks of ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Amores Pasados, for voice, harp, chitarrone, guitar, lirone, viola da gamba & percussion
  2. Sleep, song for voice & string quartet
  3. Follow thy fair sun
  4. Oft Have I Sigh'd for Him That Heares Me Not for voice, lute & bass viol (Thrid Book of Ayres)
  5. In Nomine
  6. Cypress curtain of the night
  7. Follow thy fair sun, song
  8. Oh fair enough are sky and plain, for voice & piano
  9. The cypress curtain of the night, for voices & 2 lutes
  10. Bury Me Deep in the Greenwood, for voice & baroque ensemble
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency