2-Day Sale | £20 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Violin Concerto, for violin, strings & continuo in E major ("La Primavera"), RV 269, Op. 8/1 (The Four Seasons; "Il cimento" No. 1)
  2. Water Music Suite No. 2 for orchestra in D major, HWV 349
  3. Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G major, BWV 1049
  4. Concerto grosso No. 7 in G minor (after Scarlatti)
  5. Symphony No. 5 in D major
  6. Serenade No. 13 for strings in G major ("Eine kleine Nachtmusik"), K. 525
  7. Symphony in C major ("No. 1")
  8. Siegfried Idyll, for small orchestra in E major, WWV 103
  9. Hungarian Dances (21) for orchestra, WoO 1: No. 5 in G minor
  10. Overture to Guillaume Tell (William Tell)
  11. Wellington's Victory, for orchestra, Op. 91
  12. Adagio for strings (or string quartet), Op. 11 (arr. from 2nd mvt. of String Quartet)
  13. Ritual Fire Dance, for orchestra (from "El Amor brujo")
  14. The Walk To the Paradise Garden, for orchestra (Interlude from "A Village Romeo & Juliet")
  15. Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis, for 2 string orchestras
  16. Sonata for Strings (transcription by Walton and M.Arnold of String Quartet in A minor)
  17. Fantasia Concertante on a Theme of Corelli, for string orchestra
Show Fewer Tracks
  • Music Details
  • Seller
A Celebration [includes bonus DVD]
2004, Philips

UPC: 028947561170


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency