Save £15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

A Bach Notebook for Trumpet ()

performed by ,
composed by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach, Johann Bernhard Bach, Johann Christian Bach, Johann Christoph Bach, Johann Christoph Friedrich Bach, Johann Ernst Bach, Johann Ludwig Bach, Johann Michael Bach, Johann Sebastian Bach, Wilhelm Friedemann Bach

Short version: this is really wild. Trumpeter Jonathan Freeman-Attwood points out that he does use techniques drawn from the world of historical performance, and he doesn't sound anything like Maurice André. But in the main this release has to be classified with the recordings that go to the opposite pole from historical performance, and indeed the booklet uses the term "unhistorical" as a description. Freeman-Attwood and pianist Daniel-Ben Pienaar, who did the arrangements, play music by Johann Sebastian Bach and other ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Prelude and Fugue, for organ in G major, BWV 541 (BC J22)
  2. An Wasserflüssen Babylon (III), chorale prelude for organ, BWV 653b (BC K76)
  3. Sonata in F major
  4. Ach, wie sehnlich wart ich der Zeit, aria, for soprano, strings & continuo
  5. Cantata No. 68, "Also hat Gott die Welt geliebt," BWV 68 (BC A86): Wer an ihn gläubet
  6. Ich lasse dich nicht, motet for 8 voices
  7. Overture for strings, 2 oboes (ad libitum) & continuo in G major
  8. Concerto for harpsichord, strings & continuo No. 4 in A major, BWV 1055
  9. Cantata No. 85, "Ich bin ein guter Hirt," BWV 85 (BC A66): Seht, was der Liebe tut
  10. O Mensch, bewein' dein' Sünde gross, chorale prelude for organ, BWV 622 (BC K51) (Orgel-Büchlein No. 24)
  11. Cantata No. 172, "Erschallet, ihr Lieder," BWV 172 (BC A81)
  12. O Lamm Gottes unschuldig (II), chorale prelude for organ, BWV 656 (BC K79) (Achtzehn Choräle No. 5)
  13. So oft ich meine Tobackspfeife (I), aria for voice & continuo, BWV 515a (BC H2) (AMN II/20a)
  14. English Suite, for keyboard No. 2 in A minor, BWV 807 (BC L14)
  15. Sonata for violoncello & continuo in G major
  16. Keyboard Sonata in G minor, H. 47, Wq. 65/17
  17. Orchestral Suite (Overture) for strings & continuo No. 4 in D major: La Joye
  18. Polonaise for keyboard in F minor, F. 12/10 (BR A36)
  19. Amadis des Gaule, tragédie lyrique (opera) in 3 acts, CW G39 (T.215/3): Sinfonia
  20. Suite for solo cello No. 6 in D major, BWV 1012: Sarabande
Show Fewer Tracks

  • Music Details
  • Seller
A Bach Notebook for Trumpet
2013, Linn Records

UPC: 691062041829


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency